Asset Management Solutions made in St.Gallen, based on the latest findings in financial research

Finreon - The success story Finreon, founded in 2009 as a spin-off from the University of St.Gallen (HSG), has established itself as a competent partner for innovative investment concepts in the field of asset management and investment consulting for institutional clients.

About us

Finreon is best described as a Think-Tank for the development of asset management solutions. Based on clients’ needs and extensive professional experience, we transfer the most recent findings in academic research into innovative solutions. Both Finreon and its employees are actively involved in financial research.

Finreon Solutions

Reduction of the carbon exposure

The objective of Finreon ZeroCarbon® is not only to reduce the carbon exposure of portfolios with a market-based solution but to neutralize it. Investors benefit from a flexible and consistent sustainability solution - at 100% equity risk premium.

Learn more

IsoPro®

Multi Premia®

Tail Risk Control®

Fixed Income Risk Control®

Multi Asset Solutions

Premium Solutions

Premium Solutions®

All Finreon solutions are based on the most recent findings in financial research.

Finreon Team

Founder and CEO is Dr. Ralf Seiz, Lecturer in Finance at the University of St.Gallen. The team consists of doctoral candidates and graduates from the University of St.Gallen, the ETH Zurich and other prestigious universities. Team members are actively involved in financial research in order to guarantee a continuous knowledge transfer.

Team

Dr. Ralf Seiz
Dr. Julius Agnesens
Simon Müller
Dr. Alexander Gruber
Dr. Christian Vial
Dr. Thomas Pfiffner
Dr. Marc Frattaroli

Finreon Funds

Finreon Funds

Discover how Finreon Smart Beta, Risk Control and Sustainability Funds can be used in your portfolio. Click on the individual components for further information.

Finreon Tail Risk Control®Reduce large drawdowns in a crash through risk-controlled investments

The Finreon Tail Risk Indicator measures the probability of large tail events (crashes) on equity markets systematically and on a daily basis by means of various market factors. Accordingly, the fund's equity quota is set between 0% (high measured risks) and 100% (low measured risks), depending on the prevailing market regime as indicated by the TRI.

Learn more

Finreon Premium Stable IncomeStable earnings with moderate capital fluctuations

The characteristics of the Finreon Equity IsoPro® strategy ensure a broad diversification. Concentration risks are explicitly avoided. Total risk is similar to a well-diversified equity investment in the respective stock market. The IsoPro® approach is available on different universes.

Learn more

Finreon Fixed Income Risk Control®Harvesting systematic risk premia with reduced drawdowns

Finreon Fixed Income Risk Control® systematically and dynamically manages duration and credit exposure through the Fixed Income Risk Indicator (FIRI). Thereby, investors can profit from risk premia on interest rate and credit risk, while simultaneously controlling for large drawdowns.

Learn more

Finreon IsoPro®Diversified investment with optimized risk-return profile

The characteristics of IsoPro® ensure broad diversification. Cluster risks are to be explicitly avoided. The risk corresponds to a broadly diversified investment in the respective stock market. The IsoPro® approach is available on different universes.

Learn more

Finreon Multi Premia®Optimal combination of seven factor premiums

The systematic approach of Finreon Multi Premia® enables to harvest seven scientifically proven return sources. The Multi Premia® approach is available in an alternatively weighted version, as a minimum variance weighted version with a reduced risk (defensive) or as an official SPI® index of the Swiss stock exchange (SIX).

Learn more

Finreon ZeroCarbon®Reduction of the carbon exposure

The objective of Finreon ZeroCarbon® is not only to reduce the carbon exposure of portfolios with a market-based solution but to neutralize it. Investors benefit from a flexible and consistent sustainability solution - at 100% equity risk premium.

Learn more

Latest

Events

Webinar PSS AG

PSS offers a simple and smart investment solution in cooperation with Swiss pension funds. The focus is on the personal investment goal of the customer. Whether it is the investment of the capital withdrawal or the investment of free assets, in each case PSS offers the ideal investment solution.

Impulse (only in German)

Finreon Impuls - 12. Edition

Risk-Controlled Investing: New Normal or Return to Normal? The coronavirus crisis hit the market more abruptly than any other crisis before. However, due to the enormous support measures, the recovery was also rapid. Although the crisis cannot serve as a blueprint for future upheavals, it is nevertheless also an expression of increasingly rapid market movements. For investors, the question is how best to manage their risks in such an environment without foregoing the equity risk premium. (only in German available)

Research

Academic research is constantly delivering new findings. The large number of studies makes it difficult to keep track of them all. Finreon points to new research papers that are considered particularly relevant to understanding financial markets and Finreon's solutions.

Current research

Contact

St.Gallen (Headquarter)

Finreon AG
Oberer Graben 3
CH-9000 St.Gallen

Tel.: +41 71 230 08 06
E-Mail:

Zurich Office

Finreon AG
Mühlebachstrasse 65
CH-8008 Zürich

St.Galler Asset Management Lösungen nach neusten Erkenntnissen

Finreon – Die Erfolgsgeschichte Finreon entstand 2009 als Spin-Off der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) und gilt heute als etablierte und kompetente Partnerin, wenn es um innovative Anlagekonzepte im Bereich der Vermögensverwaltung und im Advisory von Investoren geht.

Über uns

Finreon versteht sich als Think-Tank Für die Entwicklung von Asset Management Lösungen. Basierend auf Kundenbedürfnissen und langjähriger Praxiserfahrung werden die neusten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse der Finanzmarkttheorie in innovative Lösungen überführt. Sowohl Finreon als auch ihre Mitarbeiter sind intensiv in der akademischen Forschung tätig.

Finreon Lösungen

Reduktion des CO2-Exposures

Ziel von Finreon ZeroCarbon® ist es das CO2-Exposure von Portfolios mittels einer marktbasierten Lösung nicht nur zu reduzieren, sondern zu neutralisieren. Investoren profitieren von einer flexiblen und konsequenten Nachhaltigkeitslösung - bei 100% Aktienrisikoprämie.

Mehr erfahren

IsoPro®

Multi Premia®

Tail Risk Control®

Fixed Income Risk Control®

Multi Asset Solutions

Ökonomisches Zinsdossier

Ökonomisches Zinsdossier®

Premium Solutions

Premium Solutions®

Die Lösungen von Finreon basieren auf langjähriger Praxiserfahrung und neusten Erkenntnissen aus der Forschung mit modernen Finanzmarkttheorien.

Finreon Team

Gründer und Geschäftsführer ist Dr. Ralf Seiz, Lehrbeauftragter im Bereich Finance an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG). Das Team besteht aus Doktoranden und Absolventen der Universität St. Gallen, der ETH Zürich und weiterer Hochschulen, welche vielfach auch selbst in der Forschung tätig sind und dadurch einen kontinuierlichen Wissenstransfer sicherstellen.

Team

Dr. Ralf Seiz
Dr. Julius Agnesens
Simon Müller
Dr. Alexander Gruber
Oliver Fürer
Dr. Christian Vial
Dr. Thomas Pfiffner
Benjamin von Haase
Dr. Marc Frattaroli

Finreon Funds

Finreon Funds

Entdecken Sie die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Finreon Smart Beta, Risk Control und Nachhaltigkeits Funds in ihrem Portfolio. Klicken Sie auf die einzelnen Bausteine für weiterführende Informationen.

Finreon Tail Risk Control®Durch risikokontrolliertes Anlegen grosse Substanzverluste bei einem Crash reduzieren

Der Finreon Tail Risk Indikator misst das Risiko von grossen Crashes an den Aktienmärkten systematisch und auf täglicher Basis anhand einer Vielzahl an Marktfaktoren und steuert dadurch die Aktienquote je nach gemessenem Risikoregime von 0% (bei hohen gemessenen Risiken) bis 100% (bei tiefen gemessenen Risiken).

Mehr erfahren

Finreon Premium Stable IncomeStabile Erträge bei moderaten Kapitalschwankungen

Finreon Premium Stable Income bietet regelmässige Erträge bei moderaten Kapitalschwankungen. In Forschung und Praxis bewährte Strategien zur Titelselektion ermöglichen überdurchschnittliche Erträge, während eine defensive Portfoliokonstruktion und ein systematisches Risikomanagement die Schwankungen des investierten Kapitals auf ein moderates Level beschränken.

Mehr erfahren

Finreon Fixed Income Risk Control®Abschöpfen von systematischen Risikoprämien bei reduzierten Substanzverlusten

Finreon Fixed Income Risk Control® bewirtschaftet die Zins- und Kreditrisiken anhand des Fixed Income Risk Indikators (FIRI) auf dynamische und systematische Weise. Investoren können so von der Risikoprämie auf Zins- und Kreditrisiken profitieren, bei gleichzeitiger Risikokontrolle für grosse Substanzverluste.

Mehr erfahren

Finreon IsoPro®Diversifiziert und mit optimiertem Rendite-Risiko Profil investieren

Die Charakteristika von IsoPro® stellen eine breite Diversifikation sicher. Klumpenrisiken sollen explizit vermieden werden. Das Risiko entspricht einer breit diversifizierten Anlage in den jeweiligen Aktienmarkt. Der IsoPro® Ansatz ist auf verschiedene Universen erhältlich.

Mehr erfahren

Finreon Multi Premia®Optimale Kombination von sieben Faktorprämien

Durch den systematischen Multi Premia® Ansatz werden sieben wissenschaftlich fundierte Renditequellen abgeschöpft. Der Multi Premia® Ansatz ist als alternativ gewichtete Variante, als Minimum Varianz gewichtete Variante mit reduziertem Risiko (defensive) oder als offizieller SPI® Index der Schweizer Börse (SIX) erhältlich.

Mehr erfahren

Finreon ZeroCarbon® Reduktion des CO2-Exposures

Ziel von Finreon ZeroCarbon® ist es, mittels einer marktbasierten Lösung das CO2-Exposure von Portfolios nicht nur zu reduzieren, sondern vollständig zu neutralisieren. Investoren profitieren von einer flexiblen und konsequenten Nachhaltigkeitslösung - bei 100% Aktienrisikoprämie.

Mehr erfahren

Aktuelles

Events

Webinar PSS AG

PSS bietet eine einfache und clevere Anlagelösung in Zusammenarbeit mit Schweizer Pensionskassen. Im Zentrum steht das persönliche Anlageziel der Kunden. Sei es bei der Anlage des Kapitalbezugs oder beim investieren von freiem Vermögen, in jedem Fall bietet PSS die ideale Anlagelösung.

Impulse

Finreon Impuls - 12. Ausgabe

Risikokontrolliertes Investieren: New Normal oder Rückkehr zur Normalität? Die Coronavirus-Krise traf den Markt so abrupt wie kaum eine andere Krise zuvor. Aufgrund der enormen Stützungsmassnahmen war aber auch die Erholung rasant. Wenngleich die Krise nicht als Blaupause für zukünftige Verwerfungen dienen kann, ist sie dennoch auch Ausdruck immer schneller werdender Marktbewegungen. Für Investoren drängt sich die Frage auf, wie sie in einem solchen Umfeld ihre Risiken am besten kontrollieren können ohne auf die Aktienrisikoprämie zu verzichten.

Forschung

Die akademische Forschung liefert laufend neue Erkenntnisse. Die Vielzahl der Studien macht es schwer, den Überblick zu behalten. Finreon weist auf neue Forschungspapiere hin, welche als besonders relevant zum Verständnis der Finanzmärkte und der Lösungen von Finreon gehalten werden.

Aktuelle Forschung

Kontakt

St.Gallen Office (Hauptsitz)

Finreon AG
Oberer Graben 3
CH-9000 St.Gallen

Tel.: +41 71 230 08 06
E-Mail:

Zürich Office

Finreon AG
Mühlebachstrasse 65
CH-8008 Zürich

Tel.: +41 71 230 08 06
E-Mail: