You are here:

Finreon – a spin-off from the University of St.Gallen

Finreon – a spin-off from the University of St.Gallen

Finreon, founded in 2009 as a spin-off from the University of St.Gallen (HSG), has established itself as a competent partner for innovative investment concepts in the field of asset management and investment consulting for institutional clients. In its solutions, the company combines many years of investment experience with the latest findings in financial research.
 
Founder and CEO is Dr.Ralf Seiz, Lecturer in Finance at the University of St.Gallen. The team consists of doctoral candidates and graduates from the University of St.Gallen, the ETH Zurich and other prestigious universities. Team members are actively involved in financial research in order to guarantee a continuous knowledge transfer.
 
 

Transfer research insights into innovative solutions

Finreon is best described as a Think-Tank for the development of asset management solutions. Based on the client’s needs and extensive professional experience, we transfer the most recent findings in academic research into innovative solutions. Both Finreon and its employees are actively involved in financial research.
 
As a Think-Tank, Finreon is focused on its core competence in Investment Advisory. The implementation of Finreon solutions is achieved in collaboration with the partner of our clients' choice. Hence, the client is assured to get the best specialist for each stage of the investment process.
 
 

Innovative. Academic. Systematic. Independent.

Bridging the gap to client needs Our solutions are always based on real problems brought to us by our clients. We strive to satisfy those needs through simple, transparent and tailor-made solutions. 
 
Academic and innovative As a spin-off from the University of St.Gallen (HSG) we are actively involved in academic research and hence see ourselves as a Think Tank. All our solutions are based on the most recent findings in financial research. 
 
Systematic and structured Our solutions are clear, structured and comprehensive concepts as well as of a systematic nature.
 
Integrity and independence Personal integrity and transparency are important values to us. We are independent and cooperate with the partner of our clients' choice.
 
 

Facts and Figures

  • Founding: 2009
  • Headquarter: St. Gallen
  • HR-number: CH-320.3.066.042-5
  • Legal form of the company: Private, limited liability corporation
  • CEO: Dr. Ralf Seiz
  • SRO: Finreon is a member of the VQF association
  • Banks: Finreon and its clients are free in their choice of partners.  Finreon Funds are offered in cooperation with St. Galler Kantonalbank and Credit Suisse.

Clients

Clients profile Our clients are institutional clients such as pension funds, family offices, independent asset managers, insurance companies and banks. Finreon develops innovative and tailor-made asset management solutions for its clients which are implemented and executed in cooperation with a bank.
 
Partnership with clients We intend to build a long-term partnership with our clients and do not seek the short-term business. All of our partnerships are characterised by mutual respect, commitment and transparency.
 
Our ambition is to offer comprehensive solutions. We offer extensive training to clients and present our concepts in a transparent manner.
 
Cooperation with banks We are best described as a Think-Tank. Our core competence is the development of innovative, state-of-the-art asset management solutions. For the implementation of our solutions we cooperate closely with banks and asset managers.  The client is free to select the executing bank or asset manager.
 
 

Team

Dr. Ralf Seiz
Dr. Ralf Seiz

Dr. Ralf Seiz, CEO, Supervisory Board & Lecturer University of St. Gallen (HSG)

ralf.seiz@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 06

Ralf Seiz is a lecturer at University of St.Gallen (HSG) as well as CEO and owner of Finreon Ltd. and a member of several boards of directors and trustees. Dr. Seiz was an assistant professor at the University of St.Gallen (HSG), founder and CEO of a consulting company, as well as a business analyst in the area of financial services. Before obtaining his Ph.D. in Economics (Dr. oec. HSG) he graduated in Physics at ETH Zurich (Dipl. Phys. ETH) and worked among others at the CERN in Geneva. Dr.Ralf Seiz has a profound experience and expertise in the areas of quantitative asset management, pension finance and mathematical finance. The NZZ has repeatedly ranked him among the most influential Swiss economists.

Dr. Julius Agnesens
Dr. Julius Agnesens

Dr. Julius Agnesens, Head of Investment Solutions & Member of the Executive Board

julius.agnesens@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 07

Dr. Julius Agnesens is Head of Investment Solutions and Member of the Executive Board at Finreon. Previously, he was working as Head of Investments & Retirement Planning at MoneyPark, in derivatives trading at All Options, and in Sales at DWS Investments. Before obtaining his Ph.D. in «Economics & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen (Ph.D. HSG), Dr. Julius Agnesens graduated at Rotterdam School of Management (RSM) with a Master of Science in «Finance & Investments», as well as at the University of St.Gallen (HSG) with a Master of Arts in «Quantitative Economics & Finance».

Simon T. Müller
Simon T. Müller

Simon T. Müller, Head of Business Development & Member of the Executive Board

simon.mueller@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 10

Simon T. Müller is Head of Business Development and Member of the Executive Board at Finreon. Previously, he worked at UBS Investment Bank in Swiss equities sales to institutional clients for several years. He gained further practical experience at Credit Suisse First Boston, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants as well as UBS Wealth Management & Business Banking. Simon T. Müller is holding a Masters degree in «Accounting & Finance» from University of St.Gallen (HSG). He is a «Chartered Financial Analyst» (CFA), a «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) and a «Financial Risk Manager» (FRM) charterholder.

Dr. Ulrich Carl
Ulrich Carl

Dr. Ulrich Carl, Vice Head of Investment Solutions & Member of the Extended Executive Board

ulrich.carl@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 03

Dr. Ulrich Carl is responsible for Quantitative Research and has previously been active in different positions at Finreon. He collected further professional experience at Commerzbank in the market risk data team. Dr. Ulrich Carl holds a Ph.D. HSG in «Economics & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen (HSG) with focus on Equity Portfolio Management, in particular equity factors and rebalancing. He further holds a Master of Arts in «Quantitative Economics & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen (HSG), where he received the LGT award for the best degree in his year. Dr. Ulrich Carl is a «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) charter holder.

Wanja Eichl

Wanja Eichl, Vice Head of Business Development & Memeber of the Extended Executive Board

wanja.eichl@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 18

Wanja Eichl is member of the Business Development team at Finreon. Previously, he worked at Arthur D. Little in management consulting in the areas of mobility and energy and in the fields of marketing, product and project management at Cochlear. Wanja Eichl holds a Master of Arts in «Accounting & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen (HSG) and a Bachelor of Arts in «Business Administration» from the University of St.Gallen. Wanja Eichl is a «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) charter holder.

Lauro Böni
Lauro Böni

Lauro Böni, Head of Risk Control

lauro.boeni@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 19

Lauro Böni is member of the Investment Solutions team at Finreon. Previously, he has been working as a highschool teacher in mathematics. He holds a Master of Science UZH in «Mathematics» from the University of Zurich and a Bachelor of Science UZH in «Mathematics» from the University of Zurich with a minor in «Banking and Finance».

Sebastian Büchler
Sebastian Büchler

Sebastian Büchler, Investment Solutions

sebastian.buechler@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 12

Sebastian Büchler is member of the Investment Solutions team at Finreon. He is holding a Master of Arts in «Quantitative Economics & Finance» and a Bachelor of Arts in «Economics» from the University of St.Gallen. Moreover, Sebastian Bücher is pursuing his Ph.D. studies in «Finance» at the University of St.Gallen.

Lukas Callierotti
Sebastian Büchler

Lukas Callierotti, Business Development

lukas.callierotti@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 24

Lukas Callierotti is a member of the Business Development team at Finreon. Currently, he is pursuing his studies towards a Master of Arts in «Economics» at the University of Zurich. After the completion of his studies for the Bachelor of Arts in «Economics» at the University of Basel, he completed an Internship in the Investment Solutions & Products department at Credit Suisse. Previously, he completed an Internship in the Audit & Advisory Financial Services department at Deloitte.

Michelle Ceppi
Michelle Ceppi

Michelle Ceppi, Business Development

michelle.ceppi@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 06

Michelle Ceppi is member of the Business Development team at Finreon. She completed her tourism diploma at the HFT Tourism School in Lucerne. In the past, she was working as an assistant of the senior management in a start-up, as an assistant at the HFT Lucerne Ltd. and as a travel agent at Big Blue Tours. Before she completed the covational business school at the school of business in Brig during this time she was working as a bank employee at the Raiffeisenbank Region Visp.

Oliver Fürer

Oliver Fürer, Business Development

oliver.fuerer@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 13

Oliver Fürer is a member of the Business Development team at Finreon. Previously,  he has been working at Credit Suisse in various roles as a product specialist. He gained further practical experience in the Fixed Income Sales department at Deutsche Bank. Oliver Fürer holds a Master of Arts in «Banking & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen as well as a Bachelor of Arts in «Economics» from the University of St.Gallen. He also is a «Chartered Financial Analyst» (CFA) charterholder.

Monika Gloor
Sebastian Büchler

Monika Gloor, Accounting, HR, and Administration

monika.gloor@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 06

Monika Gloor is responsible for the accounting, HR and administrative departments at Finreon. Previously, she worked for several years as a trust officer at Inspecta Treuhand AG. She gained further practical experience in accounting, HR, and administration matters in the accounting department of the Migros Ostschweiz cooperative society as well as in the Stadtgarage AG. Monika Gloor completed her education at the trust office wbt.ch AG and subsequently accomplished in-service training. She is a certified professional in finance and accounting with a federal Certificate.

Arnaud Gougler
Sebastian Büchler

Arnaud Gougler, Business Development

arnaud.gougler@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 27

Arnaud Gougler is member of the Business Development team at Finreon. Previously, he worked amongst others in consulting at Simon-Kucher & Partners. He holds a Master of Arts HSG in «Banking and Finance» and a  Bachelor of Arts HSG in «Economics» of the University of St. Gallen.

Dr. Alexander Gruber

Dr. Alexander Gruber, Head of Economic Research and Advisory & Lecturer University of St.Gallen (HSG)

alexander.gruber@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 21

In addition to his role as member of the Investment Solutions team at Finreon, Dr. Alexander Gruber is a lecturer at the University of St. Gallen (HSG). Dr. Gruber obtained his Ph.D. in «Economics & Finance» there (Ph.D. HSG) with a particular focus on international macroeconomics, banking, and financial stability. During his doctoral studies he spent a research year at Stanford University, for which he received a scholarship from the Swiss National Science Foundation, and worked as a research associate at university. Before he worked, among others, in investment banking at Rothschild (M&A) and in corporate finance at General Electric. Dr. Gruber also holds master’s degrees in «Economics» as well as «International Business Studies» from the University of Innsbruck.

Severin Lienhard
Sebastian Büchler

Severin Lienhard, Business Development

severin.lienhard@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 24

Severin Lienhard is a member of the Business Development team at Finreon. Currently, he is pursuing his studies towards a Master of Arts in «Banking and Finance» at the University of Zurich. After the completion of his studies for the Bachelor of Arts in «Economics» and the Bachelor of Science in «Sports Science and Economics» at the University of Basel, he completed an Internship in the Product Management and Project Proposal Management team of the Institutional Clients division at Credit Suisse.

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner, Head of Smart Beta

thomas.pfiffner@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 22

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner is member of the Investment Solutions team at Finreon. Previously, he has been working as Head Indexing at Vescore as well as Head Equity Portfolio Management at 1741 Asset Management (former Wegelin & Co. Asset Management). Dr. Thomas Pfiffner holds a Master of Arts in «Economics» with a focus on «Finance» (lic.oec.HSG). He further holds a Ph.D. HSG in financial markets theory with a focus on «Asset liability methods for pension funds and private investors» (Dr.oec.HSG). Moreover, Dr. Pfiffner received the Wiliam F. Sharpe Indexing Achievement Award which honours his research contribution on alternative indexing methods.

Lukas Plachel
Lukas Plachel

Lukas Plachel, Investment Solutions

lukas.plachel@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 05

Lukas Plachel is member of the Investment Solutions team at Finreon. Previously, he has been working at 1741 Asset Management (formerly Wegelin & Co. Asset Management) in the area of fund structuring and as assistant to the Head of Portfolio Management. Lukas Plachel holds a Master of Arts in «Banking & Finance» from the University of St.Gallen (HSG) and has been awarded the Sarasin Fellowship as one of the two best freshmen in his class. Moreover, he is pursuing his Ph.D. studies in «Finance» at the University of St.Gallen.

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade
Dr. Julius Agnesens

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade, Investment Solutions

jan-philip.schade@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 02

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade is a member of the Investment Solutions Team at Finreon.  He has previously worked as a quantitative analyst at ScientificBeta and has gained additional experience at Allianz Global Investors and KPMG. Dr. Jan-Philip Schade has obtained his Ph.D. in «Finance» from the University of St.Gallen where he has worked as a research assistant. Further, he holds a Master of Science with honors from the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and University of Augsburg in «Finance- und Informationmanagement».

Stefan Scheuermann
Stefan Scheuermann

Stefan Scheuermann, Investment Solutions

stefan.scheuermann@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 01

Stefan Scheuermann is a member of the Investment Solutions Team at Finreon. Before joining Finreon, he was working as a client relationship manager in Private Banking at St. Galler Kantonalbank. He is holding a diploma in business administration from the Akademie St. Gallen. Currently, he is pursuing his studies towards a Bachelor of Science in «Service Design» at HTW Chur.

Careers

Finreon is growing and hence constantly seeking for new talents in the area of investment solutions development, as well in the business development. We offer the possibility to directly participate and to take on responsibility at an early stage. Vacancies are listed below. Unsolicited applications are welcome at any time if you as a candidate fulfill one of the following profiles:
 
For a job with a quantitative focus, you should be interested in finance with a focus on quantitative asset and risk management. Ideally you graduated from university (finance, mathematics or similar) or seek for (or hold) a PhD with a quantitative focus and you are looking for a flexible employment for the rest of your studies. Additionally, very good quantitative and IT knowledge as well as language skills are very much appreciated.
 
For an employment in the business development, you should exhibit a communicative personality with a strong affinity for marketing, sales and finance. Ideally, you graduated from university or university of applied sience. Furthermore, you should possess good asset management knowledge as well as an excellent spoken and written command.
We can offer a flexible job (also combined with PhD studies), a dynamic work environment and a long term perspective for your career development.
 
Feel free to contact us directly for further information. Please send your complete application (including your CV, grades, references, letter of motivation) to Mr. Simon T. Müller (simon.mueller@finreon.ch)
 
 

Vacancies

 

job descriptions available only in German.

(please refer to the German website version)

 

Company: to the top

Sie befinden sich hier:

Finreon – Unternehmensentwicklung

Finreon – ein Spin-Off der Universität St.Gallen

Finreon entstand 2009 als Spin-Off der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) und gilt heute als etablierte und kompetente Partnerin, wenn es um innovative Anlagekonzepte im Bereich der Vermögensverwaltung und im Advisory von Investoren geht. Die Lösungen von Finreon basieren auf langjähriger Praxiserfahrung und neusten Erkenntnissen aus der Forschung mit modernen Finanzmarkttheorien.
 
Gründer und Geschäftsführer ist Dr. Ralf Seiz, Lehrbeauftragter im Bereich Finance an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG). Das Team besteht aus Doktoranden und Absolventen der Universität St. Gallen, der ETH Zürich und weiterer Hochschulen, welche vielfach auch selbst in der Forschung tätig sind und dadurch einen kontinuierlichen Wissenstransfer sicherstellen.
 
 

Als Think-Tank neuste Forschungserkenntnisse in umsetzbare Lösungen überführen

Finreon versteht sich als Think-Tank für die Entwicklung von Asset Management Lösungen. Basierend auf Kundenbedürfnissen und langjähriger Praxiserfahrung werden die neusten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse der Finanzmarkttheorie in innovative Lösungen überführt. Sowohl Finreon als auch ihre Mitarbeiter sind intensiv in der akademischen Forschung tätig.
 
Als Think-Tank fokussiert sich Finreon ausschliesslich auf ihre Kernkompetenz, das Investment Advisory. Für die Umsetzung dieser Lösungen kooperiert Finreon mit renommierten Partnerbanken Ihrer Wahl: Sie als Kunde haben dadurch die Gewähr, mit den besten Spezialisten für jede Stufe des Anlageprozesses zusammenzuarbeiten.
 
 

Innovativ. Wissenschaftlich. Systematisch. Unabhängig.

Brückenbauer zu Kundenbedürfnissen Unsere Lösungen basieren ausschliesslich auf konkreten Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden. Diese Bedürfnisse durch einfache, nachvollziehbare und massgeschneiderte Lösungen zu erfüllen, ist uns ein Grundanliegen.
 
Wissenschaftlich und Innovativ Als Spin-Off der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) sind wir der akademischen Forschung verpflichtet und verstehen uns als Think-Tank. Unsere Lösungen basieren auf den neusten Erkenntnissen der Finanzmarktforschung. 
 
Systematisch und Strukturiert Unsere Lösungen sind systematisch und zeichnen sich aus durch klare, strukturierte und nachvollziehbare Konzepte.
 
Integer und Unabhängig Persönliche Integrität und Transparenz sind uns ein grosses Anliegen. Wir sind unabhängig und arbeiten mit den Partnern Ihrer Wahl zusammen.
 
 

Zahlen und Fakten

  • Gründung: 2009
  • Firmensitz: St. Gallen
  • HR-Nummer: CH-320.3.066.042-5
  • Gesellschaftsform: Aktiengesellschaft
  • Geschäftsführer: Dr. Ralf Seiz
  • SRO: Finreon ist Mitglied des VQF Verein zur Qualitätssicherung von Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Banken: Finreon und seine Kunden sind frei in der Auswahl der Banken. Finreon Funds werden in Zusammenarbeit mit der St.Galler Kantonalbank und der Credit Suisse angeboten

Kunden

Kundenprofil Unsere Kunden sind ausschliesslich institutionelle Kunden. Dazu gehören Pensionskassen, Family Offices, unabhängige Vermögensverwalter sowie Versicherungen und Banken. Finreon entwickelt für diese Kunden innovative und massgeschneiderte Asset Management Lösungen, welche dann in Zusammenarbeit mit einer Bank umgesetzt werden.
 
Beziehung Wir bauen auf langjährige, partnerschaftliche Beziehungen mit unseren Kunden und suchen nicht das kurzfristige Geschäft. Die Zusammenarbeit soll von gegenseitigem Respekt, Verbindlichkeit und Transparenz getragen sein.
 
Wir sind bestrebt, unsere Lösungen möglichst nachvollziehbar zu gestalten. Wir schulen unsere Kunden und legen unsere Konzepte offen.
 
Zusammenarbeit mit Banken Wir verstehen uns als Think Tank, unsere Kernkompetenz liegt im Entwickeln von innovativen Lösungen. Für die Umsetzung unserer Lösungen arbeiten wir eng mit Banken und mit Asset Managern zusammen. Bezüglich der Wahl der ausführenden Bank bzw. des ausführenden Asset Manager sind Sie als Kunde grundsätzlich frei.
 
 

Team

Dr. Ralf Seiz
Dr. Ralf Seiz

Dr. Ralf Seiz, CEO, Verwaltungsrat & Lehrbeauftragter Universität St. Gallen (HSG)

ralf.seiz@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 06

Dr. Ralf Seiz ist CEO und Inhaber der Finreon AG. Zudem ist er Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) und Mitglied mehrerer Verwaltungs- und Stiftungsräte. Dr. Seiz war Assistant Professor an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG), Gründer und Geschäftsführer einer Beratungsfirma, sowie davor Business Analyst im Bereich Financial Services. Bevor er in Ökonomie promovierte (Dr. oec. HSG), schloss er sein Studium der Physik an der ETH Zürich ab (Dipl. Phys. ETH) und arbeitete unter anderem am CERN in Genf. Dr. Ralf Seiz hat eine langjährige und ausgewiesene Erfahrung im Bereich Asset Management, Pension Finance und Mathematical Finance. Die NZZ zählte ihn mehrfach zu den einflussreichsten Schweizer Ökonomen.

Dr. Julius Agnesens
Dr. Julius Agnesens

Dr. Julius Agnesens, Head of Investment Solutions & Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

julius.agnesens@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 07

Dr. Julius Agnesens ist Head of Investment Solutions und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Finreon. Zuvor war er als Head of Investments & Retirement Planning bei MoneyPark, im Derivatehandel bei All Options, sowie im Sales bei DWS Investments tätig. Bevor er an der Universität St.Gallen im Bereich «Economics & Finance» promovierte (Ph.D. HSG), schloss Dr. Julius Agnesens sein Studium an der Rotterdam School of Management (RSM) als Master of Science in «Finance & Investments» sowie an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) als Master of Arts in «Quantitative Economics & Finance» ab.

Simon T. Müller
Simon T. Müller

Simon T. Müller, Head of Business Development & Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

simon.mueller@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 10

Simon T. Müller ist Head of Business Development und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Finreon. Vor seiner heutigen Tätigkeit war er mehrere Jahre bei der UBS Investment Bank als Swiss Equities Sales an institutionelle Anleger tätig. Weitere Arbeitserfahrung konnte er bei Credit Suisse First Boston, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants sowie bei UBS Wealth Management & Business Banking sammeln. Simon T. Müller hält einen Master of Arts der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) in «Accounting & Finance». Er ist ein «Chartered Financial Analyst» (CFA), ein «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) und ein «Financial Risk Manager» (FRM) Charterholder.

Dr. Ulrich Carl
Ulrich Carl

Dr. Ulrich Carl, Stv. Head of Investment Solutions & Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsleitung

ulrich.carl@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 03

Dr. Ulrich Carl ist verantwortlich für Quantitative Research und war bereits zuvor in verschiedenen Funktionen für die Finreon tätig. Weitere Arbeitserfahrung sammelte er bei der Commerzbank im Bereich Marktrisikodaten. Dr. Carl promovierte an der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) im Bereich «Economics & Finance» (Ph.D. HSG) mit dem Schwerpunkt Equity Portfolio Management zu den Themen Aktienfaktoren und Rebalancing. Dr. Ulrich Carl hält einen Master of Arts der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) in «Quantitative Economics & Finance», wobei er als Jahrgangsbester mit dem LGT Award ausgezeichnet wurde. Er ist ein «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) Charter Holder.

Wanja Eichl

Wanja Eichl, Stv. Head of Business Development & Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsleitung

wanja.eichl@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 18

Wanja Eichl ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er bei Arthur D. Little in der Managementberatung in den Branchen Mobilität und Energie sowie bei Cochlear im Marketing, Produkt- und Projektmanagement tätig. Wanja Eichl hält einen Master of Arts der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) in «Accounting & Finance» und einen Bachelor of Arts der Universität St.Gallen in «Betriebswirtschaftslehre». Er ist ein «Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst» (CAIA) Charter Holder.

Christopher Bauer
Sebastian Büchler

Christopher Bauer, Investment Solutions

christopher.bauer@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 23

Christopher Bauer ist Mitglied des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Finreon im März 2018 war Christopher Bauer für das Beratungsunternehmen Simon-Kucher & Partners tätig. Zuvor arbeitete er als Analyst im Bereich Global Strategies & Research bei ERSTE Asset Management. Herr Bauer hält einen Bachelor of Science in «Business & Economics» der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und steht kurz vor dem Abschluss des Master of Arts in «Banking and Finance» an der Universität St.Gallen.

Lauro Böni

Lauro Böni, Head of Risk Control

lauro.boeni@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 19

Lauro Böni ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er als Dozent für Mathematik tätig. Er hält einen Master of Science UZH in «Mathematics» der Universität Zürich und einen Bachelor of Science UZH in «Mathematics» der Universität Zürich mit Nebenfach «Banking and Finance».

Sebastian Büchler

Sebastian Büchler, Investment Solutions

sebastian.buechler@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 12

Sebastian Büchler ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Er hält einen Master of Arts in «Quantitative Economics & Finance» und einen Bachelor of Arts in «Volkswirtschaftslehre» der Universität St.Gallen (HSG). Darüber hinaus doktoriert er an der Universität St.Gallen in «Finance».

Lukas Callierotti

Lukas Callierotti, Business Development

lukas.callierotti@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 24

Lukas Callierotti ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Aktuell studiert er im Master of Arts in «Economics» an der Universität Zürich. Nach dem Abschluss des Bachelor of Arts in «Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Major Business» an der Universität Basel absolvierte er ein Internship im Bereich Investment Solutions & Products bei der Credit Suisse. Davor arbeitete er während des Studiums als Intern bei Deloitte im Bereich Audit & Advisory Financial Services.

Michelle Ceppi

Michelle Ceppi, Business Development

michelle.ceppi@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 26

Michelle Ceppi ist Mitarbeiterin des Business Development Teams bei Finreon. Sie hat ihre Ausbildung zur Dipl. Tourismusfachfrau HF an der HFT in Luzern abgeschlossen. In Ihren früheren Positionen war Sie unter anderem Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung in einem Start-Up, Assistentin der HFT Luzern AG und Reiseberaterin bei Big Blue Tours. Zuvor absolvierte Sie die Kaufmännische Berufsmatura an der Handelsmittelschule in Brig und arbeitete während dieser Zeit als Bankangestellte bei der Raiffeisenbank Region Visp.

Oliver Fürer

Oliver Fürer, Business Development

oliver.fuerer@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 13

Oliver Fürer ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er in diversen Rollen als Produktspezialist bei der Credit Suisse tätig. Weitere Arbeitserfahrung sammelte er im Bereich Fixed Income Sales bei der Deutschen Bank. Oliver Fürer hält einen Master of Arts der Universität St.Gallen in «Banking & Finance» sowie einen Bachelor of Arts der Universität St.Gallen in «Volkswirtschaftslehre». Er ist ausserdem ein «Chartered Financial Analyst» (CFA) Charterholder.

Monika Gloor

Monika Gloor, Buchhaltung, Personal & Administration

monika.gloor@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 06

Monika Gloor ist zuständig für die Bereiche Buchhaltung, Personal und Administation der Finreon. Vor ihrer heutigen Tätigkeit war sie mehrere Jahre bei der inspecta treuhand ag als Treuhand-Sachbearbeiterin tätig. Ausserdem hat sie bei ihren früheren Anstellungen in der Buchhaltungsabteilung der Genossenschaft Migros Ostschweiz sowie in der Stadtgarage AG ihre Kenntnisse in obigen Bereichen erweitert und vertieft. Ihre Ausbildung hat sie im Treuhandbüro bei der wbt.ch AG erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Monika Gloor hat sich berufsbegleitend zur Fachfrau im  Finanz- und Rechnungswesen mit Eidg. Fachausweis weitergebildet.

Arnaud Gougler

Arnaud Gougler, Business Development

arnaud.gougler@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 27

Arnaud Gougler ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Zuvor arbeitete er unter anderem in der Beratung bei Simon-Kucher & Partners. Arnaud Gougler hält einen Master of Arts in «Banking and Finance» sowie einen Bachelor of Arts in «Volkswirtschaftslehre» der Universität St. Gallen.

Dr. Alexander Gruber

Dr. Alexander Gruber, Head of Economic Research and Advisory & Lehrbeauftragter Universität St.Gallen (HSG)

alexander.gruber@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 21

Dr. Alexander Gruber ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Zudem ist er Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG).  Dr. Gruber promovierte dort im Bereich «Economics & Finance» (Ph.D. HSG) zu den Themen internationale Makroökonomie, Banking und Finanzstabilität. Während seines Doktorats absolvierte er ein Forschungsjahr an der Stanford University, wofür er ein Stipendium des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds erhielt, und war als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität tätig. Zuvor arbeitete er unter anderem im Investmentbanking bei Rothschild (M&A) und im Corporate Finance bei General Electric. Dr. Gruber hält zudem Masterabschlüsse in «Economics» sowie «International Business Studies» der Universität Innsbruck.

Adrien-Paul Lambillon

Adrien-Paul Lambillon, Business Development

adrien-paul.lambillon@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 11

Adrien-Paul Lambillon ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Zuvor arbeitete er unter anderem im Investmentbanking bei Goldman Sachs und HSBC. Adrien-Paul Lambillon hält Masterabschlüsse in «Quantitative Economics and Finance» und «Economics» der Ecole Polytechnique und der ENSAE sowie einen Bachelor of Arts in «Volkswirtschaftslehre» der Universität St.Gallen (HSG).

Severin Lienhard

Severin Lienhard, Business Development

severin.lienhard@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 24

Severin Lienhard ist Mitarbeiter des Business Development Teams der Finreon. Aktuell studiert er im Master of Arts in «Banking and Finance» an der Universität Zürich. Nach Abschluss des Bachelor of Arts in «Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit Major BWL» und des  Bachelor of Science in «Sport Science and Economics» an der Universität Basel, absolvierte er ein Internship im Bereich Productmanagement und Project Proposal Management für Institutional Clients bei der Credit Suisse.  

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner, Head of Smart Beta

thomas.pfiffner@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 22

Dr. Thomas Pfiffner ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er als Head Indexing bei Vescore, sowie Leiter Equity Portfolio Management bei 1741 Asset Management (ehemals Wegelin & Co. Asset Management) tätig. Dr. Thomas Pfiffner studierte an der Universität St. Gallen Volkswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Finance (lic.oec.HSG) und promovierte dort in Finanzmarkttheorie zum Thema „Asset Liability Methoden für Pensionskassen und private Investoren“ (Dr. oec. HSG). Darüber hinaus wurde sein Forschungsbeitrag über alternative Indexierungsmethoden mit dem William F. Sharpe Indexing Achievement Award ausgezeichnet.

Lukas Plachel
Lukas Plachel

Lukas Plachel, Investment Solutions

lukas.plachel@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 05

Lukas Plachel ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er für die 1741 Asset Management (ehemals Wegelin & Co. Asset Management) im Bereich der Fonds-Strukturen und danach als Assistent des Head of Portfolio Management tätig. Lukas Plachel hält einen Master of Arts der Universität St.Gallen in «Banking & Finance» und wurde als einer der beiden besten Neueintretenden seines Jahrgangs mit dem Sarasin Fellowship ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus doktoriert er an der Universität St.Gallen in «Finance».

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade, Investment Solutions

jan-philip.schade@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 02

Dr. Jan-Philip Schade ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Er sammelte bereits Erfahrung als Quantitativer Analyst bei ScientificBeta sowie bei Allianz Global Investors und KPMG. Herr Dr. Schade war des Weiteren an der Universität St.Gallen als Research Assistent tätig und promovierte dort im Fachbereich «Finance» (Ph.D. HSG). Zudem hält er einen Master of Science with honors der TU München und Universität Augsburg im Fach «Finanz- und Informationsmanagement».

Stefan Scheuermann

Stefan Scheuermann, Investment Solutions

stefan.scheuermann@finreon.ch
+41 71 230 08 01

Stefan Scheuermann ist Mitarbeiter des Investment Solutions Teams der Finreon. Zuvor war er bei der St. Galler Kantonalbank als Kundenberater im Bereich Private Banking tätig. Seine Ausbildung zum Dipl. Betriebswirtschafter mit Vertiefung in Banking und Finance HF schloss er an der Akademie St. Gallen ab. Aktuell studiert Stefan Scheuermann im Bachelor of Science «Service Design» an der HTW Chur.

Karriere

Finreon expandiert und ist kontinuierlich auf der Suche nach neuen Mitarbeitern, sowohl im Bereich der Entwicklung von neuen Asset Management Lösungen, als auch im Business Development. Wir offerieren Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre erworbenen Fähigkeiten aktiv bei der Entwicklung und dem Vertrieb von neuen und auch bestehenden Lösungen einzubringen und schnell Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Offene Stellen sind unten aufgeführt. Spontanbewerbungen sind jederzeit willkommen und haben Chance auf Erfolg, wenn Sie als Kandidat/in idealerweise eines der folgenden Profile aufweisen:
 
Für eine Stelle mit quantitativem Fokus bringen Sie optimalerweise neben Interesse an Finance insbesondere auch Interesse an quantitativem Asset- und Risk Management mit. Idealerweise besitzen Sie einen universitären Abschluss (Finance, Mathematik oder ähnliches) oder streben einen PhD mit quantitativer Ausrichtung (Finance, Mathematik oder ähnliches) an und suchen für die verbleibenden Jahre Ihres Studiums eine flexible Anstellungsmöglichkeit mit langfristiger Entwicklungsperspektive. Zusätzlich sollten Sie sowohl über sehr gute IT-Kenntnisse verfügen als auch über exzellente Ausdrucksweise in Schrift und Sprache. 
 
Für eine Stelle im Business Development zeichnen Sie sich optimalerweise aus durch eine kommunikative Persönlichkeit mit einer Affinität für Marketing, Sales und Finance. Idealerweise haben Sie einen Hochschulabschluss (Fachhochschule/Universität) und verfügen sowohl über gute Asset Management Kenntnisse, als auch über eine sehr gute verbale und schriftliche Ausdrucksweise. Zusätzlich sollten Sie sowohl über sehr gute IT-Kenntnisse verfügen. 
Von Vorteil sind erste Praxiserfahrungen (z.B. Praktika). Ein dynamisches und unternehmerisches Arbeitsumfeld in einem kleinen Team sollten Sie ansprechen.
 
Für weitere Auskünfte stehen wir Ihnen sehr gerne zur Verfügung. Ihren CV (inkl. Zeugnissen und Ihren Finance und IT-Anwendungskenntnissen) können Sie gerne per E-Mail Herrn Simon T. Müller (simon.mueller@finreon.ch) zukommen lassen.
 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Finreon AG

Hauptsitz

Oberer Graben 3 
CH-9000 St. Gallen 

Tel.: +41 71 230 08 06
Fax: +41 860 71 230 08 06 
E-Mail: info[at]finreon.ch

Beschreibung: Die Büros von Finreon liegen im Zentrum von St.Gallen, direkt am Marktplatz. Vom Hauptbahnhof St.Gallen sind wir innerhalb von fünf Gehminuten erreichbar. Die nächsten öffentlichen Parkplätze sind am Marktplatz verfügbar.

Anreise nach St.Gallen

Finreon AG

Zürich Office

Mühlebachstrasse 65
CH-8008 Zürich 

Tel.: +41 71 230 08 06
Fax: +41 860 71 230 08 06 
E-Mail: info[at]finreon.ch

Beschreibung: Die Büros von Finreon in Zürich befinden sich wenige Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Stadelhofen. Die nächsten öffentlichen Parkplätze sind im Parkhaus Feldegg an der Riesbachstrasse 7 verfügbar.

Anreise nach Zürich

 
Unternehmen: Anfang